Landmarks inTuktukan,Taguig City,District 1
Simboryo is lying as centerpiece of the Sta. Ana Catholic Cemetery.
Erected by Filipino labor and supervised by Spanish friars in the year 1700. The dome is made of tiles and the walls of stones. The structure is 12 meters in diameter. It has retained its quaint mysterious appeal despite the minor repairs it has undergone in 1980 and in 1993.
This hall serves as the center of governance of the city, wherein it houses major offices like the office of the mayor and the city council. Inside the city hall complex is the Bantayog ng mga Bayani which stands as a fitting tribute to the heroes of Taguig who died and lived in defense of freedom during Second World War. Many of the sons of Taguig played key roles and many gave up their lives in the battlefields of Bataan and Corregidor as regular members of the armed forces and in our towns and barrios and jungles as fighting guerillas. For more information about the city hall and the city government of Taguig, you can visit the official website http://www.taguig.gov.ph or follow them on
facebook at http://www.facebook.com/piotaguig.